My Australian Jordanian

Alia is lucky to have to dual citizenship. Although we reside in Jordan and she is surrounded by Jordanian culture, I like to teach her about Australia and about Australian culture and traditions so that she will be able to identify with being Australian as well.

This means that on a regular basis I get my mum to me a supply of the all essential Australian breakfast food – Vegemite.

My little girl loves Vegemite on toast, although her father thinks that I’m feeding her the equivalent of poison. He doesn’t understand that the “black stuff” is the breakfast of champions and delicious spread on hot buttered toast. Alia gets it!

IMG_1214 IMG_1224 IMG_1225 IMG_1226 IMG_1227 IMG_1235

IMG_1233

Who’s a happy little Vegemite? Alia is!

IMG_1237

3 responses to “My Australian Jordanian

  1. Pingback: The Jordanian is strong in this one | Middle East Moments·

  2. Pingback: Alia’s Rites of Passage | Middle East Moments·

Leave a Reply

