The little things

On a couple of the drives that we have done “around”  I have been lucky to see some beautiful butterflies. Not only have I been lucky to see them, but two of them were posing perfectly for photographs.

IMG_1855 IMG_1862-001 IMG_1927

11 responses to “The little things

    • The day that I saw the blue butterfly I also found a patch of black irises that sadly their blooms were wilting and past their best, but there would have been hundreds of blooms. I was disappointed that I hadn’t found them 2 weeks earlier, but here’s hoping to another good winter and I will be visiting next year.

    • Thanks Laura. It was the perfect composition without having to set it up :)! It sat on that flower for about 5-6 minutes before it finally flew off. Plenty of time to get some really good photos.

Leave a Reply

